Illinois Statute 625 ILCS 5/6-101(a) states:
No person, except those expressly exempted by Section 6-102, shall drive any motor vehicle upon a highway in this State unless such person has a valid license or permit, or a restricted driving permit, issued under the provisions of this Act.
The penalty for no valid driver’s license is a Class B Misdemeanor. The range of penalties is up to six months in jail, 24 months probation, conditional discharge or court supervision and/or fines up to $1,500.
In all cases involving no valid driver's licsense, it is important to contact a skilled lawyer as early in the process as possible to ensure the best possible outcome. To obtain quality legal representation in Rockford, Machesney Park, Loves Park, or Illinois counties near Winnebago County, contact attorney Marriett Legal for a free consultation. Call us at (815) 391-0089, contact us securely through the link listed below, or email our office.